

CONSTITUTION OF EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

S.No.	Constitution	Chairperson/Members	Status
		Nominated/((Ex-0fficio))	
a)	Vice Chancellor	Dr. Deepa Sharma	Chairperson
b)	`Three Members to be Nominated	(i)Shri Mayank Agarwal	Member
	by the Governing Body	(ii) Shri D. K. Garg	Member
		(iii) Shri Sudhanshu Goel	Member
c)	Two Eminent Educationist	(i) Professor Dharmendra Singh	Member
	Nominated by the Chancellor/	[IIT-(R)]	
	President	(ii) Professor Soni (CCSU)	Member
d)	One of the State Government Nomine	A/F	Member
	not Below the Rank of Joint Secretary		
e)	One Professor/Associate Professor of	Dr. Suraksha Pal	Member
	the University in order to Seniority on		
	Rotation Basis for a period of one		
	year.		
f)	One Educationist not Below the Rank	(i) Prof. Rakesh Gupta *	Member
	of Associate Professor from a panel of		
	Three Names to be approved by the	or	
	State Government for which	(ii) Dr. Sunil Sharma *	
	University shall submit a list of three	or	
	names of Eminent Educationist	(iii) Prof. Mridul Gupta*	
		*only one member to be	
		approved by the State	
		Government	
g)	Registrar	Dr. V. P. Rakesh	Member
	E. Occ.	C1	Secretary
h)	Finance Officer	Shri Neeraj Mittal	Member

Registrar
IIMT University, Meerut
U.P. Act No. 32 of 2016

"O" Pocket, Ganga Nagar, Mawana Road, Meerut (U.P.) - 250001

Ph. No.: 0121-2793500-506, Fax: 0121-2793600, Website: www.iimtu.com, E-mail: mail@iimtu.com