

CONSTITUTION OF ACADEMIC COUNCIL

	Constitution	Chairperson/Members	Status
S.No.		Nominated/((Ex-Officio))	
a)	Vice Chancellor	Prof. Deepa Sharma	(Ex-Officio) Chairperson
	(Ex-officio)		
b)	Pro Vice Chancellor	Pro Vice Chancellor	(EX-officio)Member
	(Academics)		
	Advisor	Dr. Suraksha Pal	Member
c)	All Deans		
	(i) Dean - School of	Dr. Yatendra Chaturvedi	Member
	Engineering & Technology	(EX-officio)Member	
	(ii) Dean - Computer Science	Dr. Suraj Malik	Member
	& Applications		
	(iii) School of Commerce &	Dr. Satish Kumar	Member
	Management		
	(iv) School of Arts &	Dr. Subhash Gautam	Member
	Humanities		
	(v) School of Journalism &	Dr. Narendra Kumar Mishra	Member
	Mass Communication		
	(vi) School of Basic Sciences	Dr. A. K. Chauhan	Member
	& Technology		
	(vii) School of Life Science &	Dr. Navneet Sharma	Member
	Technology	D 111771) / ·
	(viii) School of Agricultural	Dr. Ashok Yadav	Member
	Sciences	No. 44 1 D	24 1
	(ix) School of Pharmaceutical	Mr. Atul Pratap	Member
	Sciences	Du Sanita Casanani	Mamban
	(x) IIMT College of Education	Dr. Sarita Goswami	Member
	(xi) School of Law	Dr. Aniruddha Ram	Member
	(xi) School of Law	Di. Allifudulla Kalli	Welliber
	(xii) School of Hotel	Dr. Masood Aslam	Member
	Management Catering &		
	Tourism		
	(xiii)IIMT College &	Dr. J. Revati	Member
	Hospital of Naturopathy &		
	Yogic Sciences		

"O" Pocket, Ganga Nagar, Mawana Road, Meerut (U.P.) - 250001

Ph. No.: 0121-2793500-506, Fax: 0121-2793600, Website: www.iimtu.com, E-mail: mail@iimtu.com



	(ivx) IIMT College of Medical Sciences	Dr. Mujahid Islam, Dr. Mukesh Kumar, Mrs. Asha Yadav	Member
	(vx) IIMT Ayurveda Medical College & Hospital	Dr. G. K. Jain	Member
d)	All Heads of Departments		
	Department of Civil Engineering & Technology	Mr. Sourabh Soni	Member
	Department of Mechanical Engineering & Technology	Mr. Ajay Pratap	Member
	Department of Electrical Engineering & Technology	Mr. Nitin Verma	Member
	Department of Computer Science Engineering & Technology	Mrs. Archana Jain	Member
	Department of Computer Science & Applications	Ms. Rachna Choudhary	Member
	Department of Commerce	Mr. Puneet Kumar	Member
	Department of Management	Dr. Vineet Kaushik & Wasik Iqbal	Member
	Department of Arts & Humanities	Dr. Atteq Ur Rehman	Member
	Department of Journalism & Mass Communication	Mr. Vishal Sharma	Member
	Department of Basic Sciences & Technology	Mr. Vikas Kumar	Member
	Department of Life Science & Technology	Dr. Surbhi Singhal, Dr. Sangeeta Sharma, Dr. Shubha Diwedi & Dr.Abha Verma	Member
	Department of Agricultural Sciences	Dr. Raj Kumar	Member
	Department of Education	Dr. Arun Kumar	Member
	Department of Physical Education	Dr. Vaibhav Rana	Member
	Department of Hotel Catering & Tourism Management	Mr. Nirbhay Kumar & Dr. Iram Mumtaz	Member
	Department of Pharmacy	Dr. Sachin Kumar	Member
	Department of Nursing	Mr. Varun Toshniwal	Member

"O" Pocket, Ganga Nagar, Mawana Road, Meerut (U.P.) - 250001

Ph. No.: 0121-2793500-506, Fax: 0121-2793600, Website: www.iimtu.com, E-mail: mail@iimtu.com



	Department of Allied Health Sciences	Mr. Ahateshaam Ansari	Member
e)	All Professors		
	Professor - Education	Dr. Sanjeev Aggarwal	Member
	Professor - Com. Science	Dr. K. K. Sharma	Member
		Dr. Neeraj Sharma	Member
	Professor - Arts & Humanities	Dr. Virendra Singh	Member
	Professor - Management	Dr. Sandeep Kumar	Member
	Professor - Life Science	Dr. Mukta Sharma	Member
	Professor -Basic Science	Dr. J. K. Kushwaha	Member
f)	Two Associate Professors	(i) Dr Pankaj Singh	Member
	by Rotation		
		(ii) Dr. Ankur Gupta	Member
g)	Two Assistant Professors	`	Member
	by Rotation	(i) Dr. Vibhor Gour	
		(ii) Dr. Neha Saxena	Member
h)		(i) Dr. Mridul Gupta (Ext.	Member
	Academicians from Outside	Member)	
	the University to be	(ii) Duof Comit Looki	Member
	nominated by the	(ii) Prof. Sunil Joshi	Member
	Chancellor as Members	(Uttrakhand Ayurveda University)	
•	Do eletron	V 7	Mamban Camatany
i)	Registrar (EV official)	Dr. V. P. Rakesh	Member Secretary
	(EX-officio)		

Registrar
IIMT University, Meerut
U.P. Act No. 32 of 2016

"O" Pocket, Ganga Nagar, Mawana Road, Meerut (U.P.) - 250001

Ph. No.: 0121-2793500-506, Fax: 0121-2793600, Website: www.iimtu.com, E-mail: mail@iimtu.com