



TWO DAYS NATIONAL CONFERENCE ON

LITERATURE & SOCIETY

Organized by

School of Arts & Humanities, IIMT University, Meerut 28th & 29th APRIL, 2023

28th & 29th APRIL, 2023 (Friday & Saturday)

Venue- Seminar Hall, B Block, IIMT University, Meerut

CONFERENCE ITINERARY

INAUGURAL FUNCTION Day 1: Friday, 28th April, 2023

10:30-10:35 AM	Inaugural Ceremony
10:35-10:40 AM	Lamp Lighting & Saraswati Vandana
10:40- 10:45 AM	Floral Welcome of Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, IIMTU ,Chief Guest, Key -Note Speaker, Guest of Honour & Conference Advisor
10:45-10:50 AM	Introducing the Conference Theme
10:50 -11.00 AM	Declaration of Conference Open , Souvenir Releasing Ceremony followed by Presidential Address by Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, IIMT University
11:00 -11.10 AM	Welcome Address by Prof. (Dr.) Subhash Gautam, Conference Chairman & Dean, School of Arts & Humanities IIMT University, Meerut.
11:10-11:40 AM	Address by Prof. Monika Gupta, Guest of Honour Professor, Department of English, HNB Central University, Srinagar Uttrakhand.
11:40- 12.10 PM	Keynote Address by Prof. (Dr.) Vikas Sharma, Key Note Speaker D. Litt. Professor and Head Department of English, C.C.S. University, Meerut & General Secretary, All India English Teachers Association.
12.10- 12:20 PM	Address by Dr. S.D Sharma, Pro Vice Chancellor, IIMT University, Meerut
12.20- 12:40 PM	Address by Prof. (Dr.) C.K. Gautam, Chief Guest Professor of English, Agra College Agra affiliated to Dr. B.R Ambedkar University, Agra
12:40-12:50 PM	Presenting Memento to Dignitaries
12:50-1:00 PM	Vote of Thanks by Dr. Ateeq-Ur-Rehman, Head, School of Arts & Humanities, IIMT University, Meerut.
1.00 - 2:00 PM	Lunch Break
2:00- 4:00 PM	Technical Session Chaired by Prof. (Dr.) Vikas Sharma, Chairperson, Technical Session.

4:00-4:15 PM	Review of Paper Presentation by Prof.(Dr.)Vikas Sharma
4:15-4:20 PM	Vote of Thanks by Dr. Poonam Sharma, Assistant Professor of Hindi, School of Arts & Humanities, IIMT University, Meerut.
4:20- 4:22 PM	National Anthem

Day 2: Saturday, 29th April, 2023

10:30-10:35 AM	Inaugural Function
10:35-10:40 AM	Lighting of Lamp & Saraswati Vandana
10:40- 10:45 AM	Floral Welcome of Hon'ble Vice Chancellor Madam, IIMTU, Chief Guest, Key
10:40- 10:43 AW	Note Speaker, Guest of Honour, Conference Advisors and other dignitaries
10:45-10:50 AM	Introducing the Conference Theme
10:50 -10:55 AM	Declaration of Second Day Conference Open & Presidential Address by Hon'ble
	Vice Chancellor, IIMT University
10:55-11:00 AM	Welcome Address by Prof. (Dr.) Subhash Gautam, Conference Chairman &
10.55-11.00 AM	Dean, School of Arts & Humanities IIMT University, Meerut.
11:00-11:15 AM	Address by Prof. (Dr.) Sanjay Kumar, Guest of Honour Professor & Head
11.00-11.13 Alvi	Department of Psychology, CCS University Meerut
11:15- 11:45 AM	Address by Prof. (Dr.) S.D.Sharma, Pro Vice Chancellor, IIMTU, Meerut
	Key –note Address by Dr. C.P. Sharma, Chief Guest & Key – note Speaker
11:45- 12:30 PM	Former Reader & Head Department of Hindi, R.S.S (PG) College, Pilkhuwa,
	Hapur affiliated to CCS University Meerut
12:30-12:40 PM	Presenting Memento to Dignitaries
12:40-12: 45 PM	Vote of Thanks by Dr. Ateeq-Ur-Rehman, Head of School of Arts & Humanities,
12.40-12. 43 1 W	IIMT University, Meerut.
12:45 - 2:00 PM	Lunch Break
2:00- 4:00 PM	Technical Session Chaired by Dr. C.P. Sharma, Chairperson of Technical Session
4:00-4:10 PM	Review of Paper Presentation by Dr. C.P. Sharma
4:10-4:20 PM	Valedictory Session followed by Vote of Thanks by Dr. Shormita Bose, Assistant
4.10-4.20 FWI	Professor of English, School of Arts & Humanities, IIMT University, Meerut.
4:20- 4:22 PM	National Anthem