





प्रा. मनिष र. जोशी सचिव

Prof. Manish R. Joshi Secretary

D.O. No. F. 1-30/2023 (NEP)

September 21, 2023/ 30 भाद्रपद, 1945

## Dear Student,

To enhance students' participation and create awareness of the various reforms in higher education, the University Grants Commission (UGC) launched an initiative, "NEP SAARTHI- Student Ambassador for Academic Reforms in Transforming Higher Education in India". Through NEP SAARTHI, UGC aims to foster an environment where students can engage the students' community as active participants in effectively implementing the provisions of the National Education Policy (NEP) 2020.

UGC had invited nominations from universities, colleges, and institutions for NEP SAARTHI, who have an outstanding personality, excellent communication skills, organisational capabilities, creativity, a sense of responsibility and being a team leader for conducting outreach programmes.

As nominated by your Higher Educational Institution (HEI), the UGC is pleased to inform your name as the NEP SAARTHI. The details of the roles and responsibilities of NEP SAARTHI are enclosed here for your ready reference (or visit: <a href="https://www.ugc.gov.in/pdfnews/1566510\_SAARTHI-GUIDELINES.pdf">https://www.ugc.gov.in/pdfnews/1566510\_SAARTHI-GUIDELINES.pdf</a>). UGC encourages you to make excellent use of this opportunity with great enthusiasm and dedication.

UGC shall also organise your live interaction and orientation with the Hon'ble Chairman, UGC, in a few days. We believe that your involvement in this initiative will not only be personally enriching but will also significantly contribute to shaping the future of Indian higher education.

You may reach out at: <a href="mailto:saarthi-nep@ugc.gov.in">saarthi-nep@ugc.gov.in</a> for additional information, if any.

Look forward to your active involvement and contribution to UGC initiatives as a NEP SAARTHI.

Yours sincerely,

(Manish Joshi)

To:

As per list of NEP SAARTHIS.

Selected NEP SAARTHI- Total 721 Students from 262 HEIs					
Total Students	Total HEIs	Name of HEIs	Type of HEIs	State	Name of Student
1.	1	KPR Institute of Engineering and Technology	College	Tamil Nadu	MUKUNTHAN R
2.					SWETHA V S
3.					SANTOSHI B
4.	2	Bhagwan Mahavir University	University	Gujarat	Soheila Patrawala
5.					Samya Sheth
6.					Aastha Solanki
7.	3	ASBM University	University	Odisha	PRERANA DAS
8.					MANISH FOGLA
9.	4	Suren Das College	College	Assam	NIPU KALITA
10.					ARNAB JYOTI DAS
11.					MUKUTAMALA KASHYAP
12.	5	Lakhimpur Commerce College	College	Assam	Yashit Agarwal
13.					Mohit Kumar Taparia
14.					Jajan Biswas
15.	6	Krishnaguru Adhyatmik Visvavidyalaya,Nasatra ,Barpeta (KAV)	University	Assam	SRI JITUMONI THAKURIA
16.					JUHIYARA BEGAM
17.	7	Cummins College of Engineering for Women	College	Maharashtra	Anagha Kumar
18.					Akanksha Kale
19.	8	The Northcap University	University	Haryana	Ms Ishika Gandhi
20.					Tanu Mehta

612.	222	Lingaya's Vidyapeeth	University	Haryana	Palak Gupta
613.					Abhishek Kumar
614.					Srishty Parashar
615.	223	Jawaharlal Nehru University	University	Delhi	Mrittika Das
616.					Devesh Shukla
617.	224	MIT-ADT University	University	Maharashtra	Sahil Jadhav
618.					Ms Anoushka joshi
619.					Ms Shubhangi Bhattacharya
620.	225	Cauvery College for Women	College	Tamil Nadu	HARINI G
621.					RASHMITHAA M K
622.					NIKITHA K
623.	226	Yeshwantrao Chavan College of Engineering	COLLEGE	Maharashtra	Naincy Ramesh Pande
624.					Muhammad Shahnawaz Khan
625.					Radhika Kimmatkar
626.	227	Shree L. R. Tiwari College of Law	College	Maharashtra	Malusare Parth Ankush
627.					Dantani Ritika Arvind
628.	228	Deogiri College Chh Sambhaji Nagar, Maharashtra	College	Maharashtra	Mr Atharva Alhad Palaskar
629.	229	IIMT University	University	Uttar Pradesh	Ms. Yashi Sangwan
630.					Harshit Rawat
631.					Abhisek Kumar
632.	230	University of Jammu	University	Jammu and Kashmir	Vineet Gupta
633.					Ashmit Jandyal
634.					Avleen Kour Janvi

705.					TANISHKA JHA
706.					SAMARTH AGARWAL
707.	256	University of Delhi	University	Delhi	Aditi Goyal
708.					Awkash Dwivedi
709.					Ananya Mishra
710.	257	Central University of Himachal Pradesh	University	Himachal Pradesh	Hitesh Sharma
711.					Pratibha Sharma
712.					MANSI TIWARY
713.	258	Govt. College Malappuram	College	Kerala	SAFEEDA JASMIN K
714.					AVANDHIKA T P
715.	259	University of Kota	University	Rajasthan	VINAY RAJ SINGH
716.	260	Bharati College	College	Delhi	Ms. Aliza Arif
717.					Ms. Aditi Jain
718.	261	Shri Krishna University	University	Madhya Pradesh	Kuldeep Singh
719.					Ayush Vishwakarma
720.					Akash Gautam
721.	262	School Of Open Learning (Campus Of Open Learning) (University of Delhi)	College	Delhi	Lav Rathaur