











ELECTORAL LITERACY CLUB

IIMT UNIVERSITY, Meerut (U-0889)

REPORT

Title of the Activity: Dissemination of Creative for Voter Awareness

Event Coordinator: ELC Club, IIMT University

Date and Time: 22 April 2024; 9:30 AM onwards

Prerequisites of the activity: This activity is organised under the banner of SVEEP.

Need of the Activity: This activity was to organize to create the awareness and motivate the youngsters for the right to vote. The objective is to encourage universal and enlightened participation of future voters in elections.

SDG goal: Ensure inclusive and equitable quality education and promote lifelong learning opportunities for all.

About SVEEP: Systematic Voter's Education and Electoral Participation (SVEEP) is the flagship program of the Election Commission of India for voter education, spreading voter awareness and promoting voter literacy in India. The main objective of the SVEEP is to increase voter turnout to 75% in Lok Sabha elections 2024.

SVEEP OATH

















Brief Description of the event (Need/Impact/Action/Picture (if any): Department	of
Biotechnology organize the event for the awareness of the voting rights between the youth f	or
Outcome of the activity:	

 $\textbf{URL:} \ \underline{\text{https://www.instagram.com/reel/C4qMo3Xy6-d/?igsh=ZGluOGdvMHEyeTcx}}$

https://youtu.be/dRB7fmB1WqQ?si=hTL-bmNhh9jYIBVA

Brochure:

























NEHRU YUVA KENDRA, MEERUT

&

IIMT UNIVERSITY, MEERUT

Under the Aegis of



Organizes

Continuous Electoral and Democracy Education

Chief Guest
Sushri Shruti Sharma
(IAS)
JOINT MAGISTRATE
MEERUT



Activity 1: Guest Lecture by Resource Person | Activity 2: Rangoli Competition

Rangoli Theme

Election : Biggest Festival of Democracy | Mera Pehla Vote Desh ke liye Chunav Ka Parva | Chunav : Pride of Nation Vote for Sure | My Vote My Duty

> Date: 18th March, 2024 | Time: 11:30 am Venue: Seminar Hall, B-Block, IInd Floor

Conveners

Dr. Shubha Dwivedi

Head Department of Biotechnology ELC Chairperson, USR Cell Coordinator Dr. Neeraj Sharma

Dean Students Welfare Society IIMT University Dr. Navneet Sharma

Dean School of Life Science and Technology Dr. Atul Agarwal

Dean School of Basic Science

Organizing Committee
Ms. Aishwarya Saxena
Ms. Preeti

Decoration Committee

Mrs. Manjeeta Dr. Madhu Ms. Zeba Welcome Committee Dr. Vibha Yadav

Dr. Sarita Singh Mrs. Laxmi Rangoli Event Committee

Dr. Renu Agarwal Mrs. Ayushi Dr. Bandana

Event Photos:













Geotag Photos:



देश के लिए

Press Release:













हिन्दुस्तान

छात्रों ने ली मतदान करने की शपथ

मेरठ। मतदान करना लोगों का अधिकारहै। लोकतंत्र का यह पर्व बिना युवाओं की सहभागिता के पूरा नहीं हो सकता। युवा सौ फीसदी मत डालते हुए लोकतंत्र को मजबूत करें।

आईआईएमटी विवि में मतदाता जागरुकता अभियान में ज्वाइंट मजिस्ट्रेट श्रुति शर्मा ने विद्यार्थियों से उक्त अपील की। नेहरू युवा केंद्र के तत्वावधान में हुए मतदाता जागरुकता अभियान का शुभारंभ विवि के प्रति-कुलाधिपति डॉ.मयंक अग्रवाल ने किया। प्रबंध संचालिका पियांशु अग्रवाल, नेहरू युवा केंद्र के जिला युवा अधिकारी यशवंत यादव, लेखा एवं कार्यक्रम सहायक नरेंद्र त्यागी रहे।























